top of page
  • AutorenbildKatharina

battle scars

Sometimes in the middle of the night

I think I broke you

Oh boy, I didn't mean to


Showed you a life we could grow into

But when you tried to

The edges of this new world started to grow


I retreated, left you waiting

Said I'd be there when I was already on a plane

Flying nowhere

Just anywhere but here


I never thought you'd come around


So if I could take it all back I would

It's not fair that you're hurting for something I did

I meant it when I started this

But I didn't know that these demons were still calling me home

And I hope that you will heal

These wounds will turn into battle scars

And I hope that you will heal

These wounds will turn into battle scars

'Cause you deserve to live like the hero you are


Sometimes in the middle of the night

I still wake up

Part of the heart-break-club


I got myself into this mess I know

But I guess it was inevitable

From the day we first met

So bottoms up!


I retreated, left you cheated

Said I'd be there when I was already on a train

Running so scared

I was out of my head


I never thought I'd do this, babe


So if I could take it all back I would

It's not fair that you're hurting for something I did

I meant it when I started this

But I didn't know that these demons were still calling me home

And I hope that you will heal

These wounds will turn into battle scars

And I hope that you will heal

These wounds will turn into battle scars

'Cause you deserve to live like the hero you are


I'm sorry I started a war

I'm sorry my bullet hit your heart

I'm sorry I tinted your clothes red

I'm sorry I didn't mean to kill ya

I'm sorry, I'm sorry for breaking you

I'm sorry, I'm sorry, didn't think this through

I'm sorry, I'm sorry, I ran scared

I'm sorry you deserved better than that


So if I could take it all back I would

It's not fair that you're hurting for something I did

I meant it when I started this

But I didn't know that these demons were still calling me home

And I hope that you will heal

These wounds will turn into battle scars

And I hope that you will heal

These wounds will turn into battle scars

'Cause you deserve to live like the hero you are


 


4 Ansichten0 Kommentare

Aktuelle Beiträge

Alle ansehen

Pictures And Memories

Sometimes I wonder would I be here if it weren’t for you The things you told me must have influenced me more than I know And I will admit, I didn’t want to miss a thing, nothing you ever said went by

Us Again

I can see you standing there waiting for the right time to come on over to flash that smile and then to say: let’s go out, let’s take a ride It’s been a while since we were on the road hands in the ai

Know By Now

Follow your heart that’s what they say But how can I if it doesn’t know the way? I've always thought I knew where I want to go But lately I don’t think that anymore I’ve changed so much I don’t feel a

bottom of page